Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2016 Winners – SEE FULL LIST

Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2016 Winners

The Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2016 winners have been announced and this took place during a glamorous event held at the AICC on Saturday night.

EL won the most awards (five in all) including “Artiste of the Year”, “Best Music Video of the Year”, “Hiplife/Hip-hop Artiste of the Year”, “Afro-pop Song of the Year” and “Producer of the Year”. Sarkodie and Bisa Kdei followed with three (3) wins in respective categories. However, last year’s “Artiste of the Year”, Stonebwoy won only in the “Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year” category. Other winners include but not limited to VVIP, SP Kofi Sarpong, Atom and Kofi Kinaata.

The event saw some fine performances from EL, Stonebwoy, Bisa Kdei, Kofi Kinaata, Efya, R2bees, Joe Mettle, Sarkodie and Wizkid.

Present at the ceremony were Yvonne Nelson, Bice Osei Kuffour (Obour), Cynthia Lumor, Jon Benjamin, Theresa Ayoade, Hon. Dzifa Ablah Gomashie, Ezenator Rawlings,  and many more.


Check the full list of winners out!
Artiste of the Year
Album of the Year
Breakthrough – Bisa Kdei
Vodafone Most Popular Song of the Year
Mansa – Bisa Kdei
Best New Artiste of the Year
Kofi Kinaata
Record of the Year
Bra – Sarkodie ft. Pat Thomas
Best Music Video of the Year
Shelele – EL
Producer of the Year
EL – Mi Naa Bo Po
Best Group of the Year
Best Collaboration of the Year
Skolom – VVIP ft. Sena Dagadu
Best Rapper of the Year
Sarkodie – Hand to Mouth
Best Male Vocalist of the Year
Pat Thomas – Bra
Best Female Vocalist of the Year
MzVee – Hold Me Now
Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year
Hiplife/Hip-hop Artiste of the Year
Highlife Artiste of the Year
Bisa Kdei
Gospel Artiste(s) of the Year
SP Kofi Sarpong
Afro-pop Song of the Year
Mi Naa Bo Po – EL
Hiplife Song of the Year
Ye Wo Krom – Atom
Hip-hop Song of the Year
Hand to Mouth – Sarkodie
Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year
Go Higher – Stonebwoy
Highlife Song of the Year
Mansa – Bisa Kdei
Gospel Artiste(s) of the Year
Nicholas Omane Acheampong
Songwriter of the Year
Kofi Kinaata – Susuka
African Artiste of the Year

Lifetime Achievement Award
A.B. Crentsil
Best Music for Development
Sound Engineer of the Year
Instrumentalist of the Year
Justice Williams (Shikomey)
Traditional Artiste of the Year
Tesa Music Group
Peace Song of the Year
New Generation Gospel Ministers


Most Influencial and Responsive Music promotion website in Ghana | Contact for promotions on +233246993056 | www.GhEntertainers.Com

You must be logged in to post a comment Login