Bono East Region – Capital, Districts, Area, and Other Key Info

Share This Post

The Bono East region has finally been created following the necessary compliance with the Constitution of the Republic of Ghana.

It is one of the six (6) newly-created regions and and Wednesday, February 13, 2014, H.E. Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo officially announced. Techiman as the capital town.

The announcement was made during an august event held at the Jubilee House in Accra, Ghana.

Check key information about the Bono East region.

REGION: Bono East
CAPITAL: Techiman
AREA: 1,179,649
POPULATION: approx. 22,220KM²


  1. Atebubu-Amantin Municipality
  2. Nkoranza South District
  3. Nkoranza North District
  4. Kintampo South District
  5. Kintampo North District
  6. Pru East District
  7. Pru West District
  8. Sene East District
  9. Sene West District
  10. Techiman North District
  11. Techiman Municipality

Related posts

Leave a Comment