Kurt Okraku, three other Ghanaians named on CAF’s Standing Committees

Share This Post

Ghana Football Association President Kurt Okraku together with three other Ghanaians have been named on CAF’s standing committees.

Kurt will severe on the organization committee of the Africa Cup of Nations. He replaces George Afriyie who used to be on the committee.

Al Hadj Jawula will serve on the CAF’s organization committee for Inter-club competitions and Management of the Club Licensing System.

The former GFA president will serve on the committee for a second term.

Ransford Abbey has been appointed on to the Committee for Legal Affairs and National Association while Prince Pambo has been named on the Medical committee.

Thaddeus Sory will serve on CAF’s jury of Appeal.


The four Ghanaians on the various committees will serve a 4-year team from 2019-2022.

Source: GhanaSoccerNet

Related posts

Leave a Comment